About the Award

The Outstanding Chapter Award was established in 2006 by the National Board of The University of Tulsa Alumni Association. It is given annually to an officially chartered alumni chapter outside of Tulsa that develops programs and participates in events that bolster and advance The University of Tulsa. In 2008 the award was named for Charles S. Monroe (BS ’80), the first president of the National Board of Directors.

The chapter that wins the award receives a monetary gift, a trophy and will receive recognition at Homecoming. The award is divided into five categories: Community Service, Athletic Events, Alumni Events, Chapter Board Meetings and Chapter Giving.

Past Recipients

2014-2015 — Houston Chapter

2013-2014 — Fort Worth Chapter 

2012-2013 — Denver Chapter

2011-2012 — Houston Chapter

2010-2011 — Washington, D.C. Chapter

2009-2010 — Washington, D.C. Chapter

2008-2009 — Washington, D.C. Chapter

2007-2008 — Washington, D.C. Chapter

2006-2007 — Washington, D.C. Chapter