Houston Chapter

Greetings Houston-area University of Tulsa alumni!

With over 1,800 alumni within the metroplex, Houston boasts the largest TU alumni chapter network in the country outside of Tulsa, Oklahoma. With TU graduates from every walk of life, from engineering to law, finance to nursing, and education to entrepreneurs; the Houston chapter represents the diversity associated with one of America’s predominant centers of business and science. 

Join the TU Alumni Chapter in Houston, and stay connected to the TU family by attending upcoming events or use the TU Alumni online directory for updating your information, searching for friends and posting a class note to share your own good news. Reconnecting with old friends and networking with new ones is one of the primary benefits from alumni involvement, and I am personally committed to doing everything I can to support your efforts. 

If you would like more information about serving, please join us on Facebook or contact the Houston Chapter and we will gladly follow-up with you in order to make you a part of an active and friendly organization.

We send emails marketing chapter events to all alumni with mailing addresses in the Houston area. If you want to receive communications about chapter events, please make sure your contact information is updated in the TUAlumni.com online directory.

Thank you for visiting our chapter page and I look forward to seeing you at our next event! 


Tim Latimer, '12
President, Houston Chapter
TU Alumni Association


TU Law Presents: Answers in Energy

Alumni Association Announces 2014 Homecoming Court

TU Names 2014 Outstanding Seniors

TU will honor 10 students with the Jess Chouteau Outstanding Senior award at the “All American Homecoming” celebration.

Alumni Association Announces 2013 Homecoming Court
The University of Tulsa is pleased to announce the 2013 Homecoming Court, who were recognized during the university’s 2013 Homecoming celebration.




Wednesday, November 05, 2014

Webinar: Let LinkedIn Market Your Skills & Experience

Saturday, November 22, 2014

Hurricane Party before TU at Houston

Wednesday, December 03, 2014

Webinar: Master the Art & Science of Interviewing

Saturday, December 20, 2014

TU Commencement


About the Houston Chapter

Formally Chartered:
October 29, 2002

Executive Committee

Stephen Shepherd '09, President
Keith Nodskov '05, Treasurer
Sarah Hermosillo '09, '10, Secretary
Lauren Williams '09, Immediate Past-President

Alumni Board

2013-2014 Board