Houston Chapter

Greetings Houston-area University of Tulsa alumni!

I am excited and honored to be addressing everyone as the new Houston chapter President for the TU Alumni Association. With over 1,800 alumni within the metro-area (and growing), Houston boasts the largest TU Alumni chapter network in the country, outside of Tulsa, Oklahoma. Comprised of TU graduates from every walk of life, the Houston chapter represents the diversity associated with one of America's predominant hubs for business and science.
Join the TU Alumni Chapter in Houston, and stay connected to the TU family by attending upcoming events or use the TU Alumni online directory for updating your information, searching for friends and posting a class note to share your own good news. Reconnecting with old friends and networking with new ones is one of the primary benefits from alumni involvement, and I am personally committed to doing everything I can to support your efforts. 

If you would like more information about serving, please join us on Facebook or contact the Houston Chapter and we will gladly follow-up with you in order to make you a part of an active and friendly organization.

We send emails marketing chapter events to all alumni with mailing addresses in the Houston area. If you want to receive communications about chapter events, please make sure your contact information is updated in the TUAlumni.com online directory.

Thank you for visiting our chapter page and I look forward to seeing you at our next event! 


Thomas Porter, '14
President, Houston Chapter
TU Alumni Association


RSS Feed  
RSS Feed  

About the Houston Chapter

Formally Chartered:
October 29, 2002

Houston Chapter Board

President: Thomas Porter '14
Vice-President: Kristen Hunter '12
Secretary: Cheyann Weinacht '14
Treasurer: Joey Moppert '13
Communications Director: Cheyann Weinacht '14
Athletics Cochairs: Jake Dodson '14 and Leslie Boyd Mullin '01, '07
Admissions Representatives: Ashley Jackson '08 and Megan Wertz '13
Philanthropy: Brittany Opeloye '09
Alumni Association Board of Directors Liasion: Keith Nodskov '04
Director of Social Activities: Amos Rodrigs ‘14 and Ali Guth '14
Special Events/Communications CoChairs: Cori Haworth '15 and Kelsey Cihota '15
Members-At-Large: Blair Frederick '07, Christina Leigh Frederick '09, Charlotte Hale '11, 14, Jaclyn Martin '10 and Jason Sudrla '13